How to live a charmed life

Ever met someone who seemed to live a charmed life? You know the kind: everything falls into place for them just when they need it to.  A taxi appears when they need it.  A stranger shows up and says just the thing they need to hear to answer a troubling question.  The book they are looking for falls into their lap-literally.  They have no cash on them for a coffee and they are given a free coffee coupon as they walk down the street.  Know anyone like that?

Actually you do–it’s you.  You, and I, and everyone leads a charmed life–or we can when we recognize it and accept it.  For example, you know the grocery stores where you have to put in a coin to get a shopping cart.  I never ever have to do that.  Either there is one sitting there for me with a coin already in it, or one that isn’t hooked up so that I don’t need it.  The other day it looked like I was going to have to actually use a coin and I was kind of surprised, but then the guy that was pushing all the carts in asked me if I needed one and when I said yes, he gave me a cart – no coin.  Sound small?  Maybe.  But all those small things add up to a charmed life.

Here’s how you do it:

1.  Expect it.  If you expect to be charmed, you will be.  You always get what you’re looking for-haven’t you learned that yet?

2.  Act as if.  It’s the next step beyond expecting.  That doesn’t mean you act carelessly or stupidly.  It means that you give up worry and fretting and over-planning and you expect and act as if everything is going to work out fine.  And it does. 

3.  Appreciate it.  You can’t live a charmed life and then bitch and complain about it.  You can’t get the free cart and then get grumpy if the handle is cold and wet because it just came in from outside. That’s just plain ungrateful.  Old saying ringing true:  you can’t look a gift horse in the mouth and complain about its teeth.  Recognize it when something wonderful and synchronistic happens to you and be thankful.  You’ll soon see your blessings multiply.

Here’s an example. Not long ago I was heading to the airport in the wee small hours of the morning and when I called a taxi I was told that the wait was at least 45 minutes.  That would have made me late for my plane and I had a brief moment of panic.  Then I remembered that I lead a charmed life (Expect it!)  and I calmed down and continued to  get ready to leave.  I dragged my suitcase outside so I was ready and started to shovel the driveway while I waited.  (Act as if!) FIVE minutes later the taxi showed up!  He had been at a call just around the corner that fell through and so he was able to come right to me.  I was very happy and grateful and thanked him and gave him a big tip.  (Appreciate it!)

Living a charmed life makes everything so much easier and, surprisingly, it’s so easy to live a charmed life.

About futurepull

I'm a dreamweaver, a sorcerer, co-creator of this brilliant and exciting adventure of life. We're here for the experience, why not make it fun? Try new things, build castles and live in them, paint your future, become friends with eagles and flamingos and iguanas, make a million and give it away. Your future is limited only by your imagination.
This entry was posted in Law of Attraction, Manifestation Stories, personal power and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

