Please Help Me Choose My Book Cover

Even though we know we shouldn’t really judge a book by its cover, apparently we do.  So I need your help to decide which cover I should go with for my new book, Future Pull: Partner with the Universe to Create the Life of Your Dreams.

They aren’t really that different:  one is the Trifid Nebula (where new stars are being hatched) and the other is the Peony Nebula (home of the galaxy’s second brightest star) and they have different background colors. 

Can you tell I’m impressed by the beauty and magnificence of the Universe?

Please let me know which cover I should go with.  Thank you.

Trifid Nebula on black

 

Peony Nebula on blue

 

About futurepull

I'm a dreamweaver, a sorcerer, co-creator of this brilliant and exciting adventure of life. We're here for the experience, why not make it fun? Try new things, build castles and live in them, paint your future, become friends with eagles and flamingos and iguanas, make a million and give it away. Your future is limited only by your imagination.
This entry was posted in future pull. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Please Help Me Choose My Book Cover

  1. nonExpert says:

    Hi again!

    I would go with the Nebula on Black because the Nebula is surrounded with a black background…also, the eye is attracted to the the lightest object in a painting, for example. I opine that customers or potential buyers will be attracted to the white print against the dark background…the eye is naturally attracted to that sort of arrangement.

    On the other hand, and after second thought, the other cover is also attractive and is not too harsh of a contrast as the white against black scheme. It’s a tough call!

    • futurepull says:

      It is a tough call and I was surprised a bit by the results of the poll. The Trifid Nebula on black received more than double the votes! But it was a good exercise in more than one way. As a result of seeing the results and listening to the comments (surprisingly people didn’t comment on here – thank you nonExpert I really appreciate comments on here – BUT they wrote to me or commented whereever it was that I recruited them), I decided to do two editions. So after a writing marathon over the Easter weekend, I now have:

      TADA!!!!

      1. Regular edition complete with the action pages at the end of each chapter. That one is the Trifid Nebula on black. The action pages, by the way, are the pages where I provide questions and activities so that readers can put the ideas in the chapter into action. That edition is 6×9

      2. A condensed (in size) version with no action pages. That one is the Peony Nebula on pale green – very pretty in my opinion. It is 5 1/4 x 8

      3. A companion Life Creation Playbook and 3 month Journal to accompany the condensed version (because it has no action pages). It also has the Peony Nebula on seafoam green. It is 8×10. The playbook is an expanded version of the action pages with worksheets and more exercises and activities.

      So thank you all who gave me feedback. I sure hope you will be happy with the results.

      Oh yeah, and I’m almost finished the 7 Day Mental Diet so they will all be published at the same time. Wasn’t my plan but that’s what happens when you write and write and write and write and then edit and edit and edit and edit.

Leave a Reply

