A Sunday Morning Whine and a Great Idea!

This morning I was trying to set up autoresponders for my new email system and, after struggling for a while and feeling extremely stupid and inept, I decided to go sit on my deck and have breakfast.  I had also spent hours last night setting up a new blog and the opt-in for that.  It just felt like it was all too much for my little aging brain.

So, as I usually do on a beautiful Sunday morning, I took my breakfast and coffee and my journal to the deck.  I had breakfast and started to journal.  Or perhaps I should say I started to whine.  Even as I was writing I realized how ridiculous I was being but sometimes I think a good extreme wallow is good for us because then we realize how ridiculous and untrue it all is.  But I got in a lot of ‘poor me’s’ before I came to my senses:

“I can’t do this stupid webstuff anymore.  When I’m rich I’m going to hire someone to do all my web work because i”m too old and I can’t learn new stuff like this anymore.  I’m a high school dropout for heaven’s sake!  I can’t be expected to continually learn new stuff – it’s too hard.  I’m too old.  I’m tired of trying to do this stuff.  I just want to have a nap and eat candy.  I should just concentrate on cleaning up the house and doing dishes and leave the brain work to those better equipped.  Why do I have to do this stuff anyway?  No one is making me.  It’s just a waste of time.  I’m wasting this beautiful weekend.  Wah wah wah…”

You get the drift.  I am absolutely aware that I have failed the Seven Day Mental Diet for today and that I must start over.

So then when I finished my wallow and my breakfast, I remembered that I needed to
write a new blog for today and I had a great idea!  Coincidence that this month’s theme is on great ideas? I think not!  See there was a purpose to my whining after all.  I remembered www.fiverr.com.

Now if I really didn’t want to do this autoresponder stuff myself (and I’m thinking I don’t), I could just go to Fiverr and get someone to do it for just $5.00. Yes, you read right.
FIVE BUCKS.  Fiverr is a site where people post what they will do for you for five dollars.  It appears that Fiverr takes $1 of that $5 as a commission so the people doing the work are actually making $4.00.  Why? I have no idea.  Seems too cheap to me.  But apparently most of them do great work according to the reviews.

And there’s some really weird and unusual things you can get done for that $5 too.  Here’s just a few:

Those sound like fun but they also have some really valuable services on Fiverr, like
these:

I see an end to my brain overload and whining in sight.

About futurepull

I'm a dreamweaver, a sorcerer, co-creator of this brilliant and exciting adventure of life. We're here for the experience, why not make it fun? Try new things, build castles and live in them, paint your future, become friends with eagles and flamingos and iguanas, make a million and give it away. Your future is limited only by your imagination.
This entry was posted in Great Ideas, life questions, Seven Day Mental Diet, time and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Sunday Morning Whine and a Great Idea!

  1. iDella says:

    I know someone who’s on fiverr…… what the heck!? I see all the cool offerings and you know, it couldn’t hurt to check some out. Might be your saving grace!

  2. futurepull says:

    Yeah there’s one that looks great. Southerngirl I think it is – she will turn books into kindle ready for $5 -absolutely worth it. Worth it at twice the price!

Leave a Reply

