Connect with the Universe

It makes no difference whether you refer to the source of Universal energy as God, Jesus, Allah, Buddha, the Divine, the Oneness, Jehovah, Your Higher Power, Shiva, Zeus, or Ralph, when you approach the Universe and ask for help, with the conviction that your request will be answered, help is sent.

Quantum physics has rapidly moved us beyond believing that we are mechanical creatures, responding strictly in a robotic way to stimuli.  We’ve gone from seeing ourselves and all matter in the Universe as solid, to realizing that we are just bundles of energy that hold together a few particles.  The energy and the particles that make up YOU are moving –extremely rapidly–flowing in and out of you and changing constantly.  The you that you are right now, physically, will not be the you of tomorrow.  Some of your atoms and molecules will be the same but even those, by this time next year, will be replaced by new ones.  Next month someone else will be hosting the particles that are you today.  So what makes you, YOU?

More and more it appears that YOU are not much more than a ‘thought’, a ‘view’, a ‘consciousness’, living in an ever-changing physical body.  Perhaps this consciousness is what you’ve always thought of as your soul.  A rather simplistic way of looking at it would be to say that your soul, your greater self, your little part of the Universe, uses your physical body as a vehicle to move around in and affect others and the world.

It’s not uncommon to hear the saying, ‘we are spiritual beings having a human experience’.  I see it this way:  I believe that I am a spiritual being who has chosen to create and clothe myself in this human body so that I can have a life experience with all the good and bad that comes with it.  This human body I have created and inhabit is mine–for better or worse, to love and cherish, till death do us part –literally.  The me that I see when I look in the mirror is only the smaller part of the greater me that is one with the Universe.

There are many verses in the Bible that reinforce the idea that we are spiritual beings clothed in a physical body.  Isaiah 38:12 for example, talks about death as removing a tent or dwelling place. “My dwelling is removed, and is carried away from me as a shepherd’s tent: I have rolled up, like a weaver, my life; he will cut me off from the loom.”  Hebrews 1:12 says, “You will roll them up like a robe; like a garment they will be changed. But you remain the same, and your years will never end,” suggesting that we are eternal beings living a physical experience only for a time. So whether your spiritual beliefs are based on the Bible or  not, there is evidence to support the concept that we are bundles of everlasting light and energy wearing, for a short time, a body of flesh and blood.

The Universe, my greater self, my spiritual self, is an integral part of me and can’t be separated from the physical me, at least not until death makes my physical self irrelevant.  Yes, I am one with the Universe, and so are you.  So is everything else in the Universe.  We are all connected. The Universe is part of me, part of you, part of all of us.  The energy of the Universe flows into and out of and all around everything in the Universe.  This energy is infinite in its abundance and possibility.  It has created all things and continues to feed all things with life energy.  The Universe—that unlimited creative energy—is you.  Wow!  What power!

You are literally a Sorcerer, using the power of the Universe to create the life that you are living here on earth.  The first card following the Fool in the Tarot’s Major Arcana is the Magician.  The Rider-Waite deck depicts the Magician as a man dressed in red robes, holding a wand in his right hand raised to the sky while his left hand points to the ground.  The message is that we are conduits of the energy of the Universe, bringing it down and creating magic right here on earth. Notice that the Magician isn’t casting spells or mixing potions; magic tricks are not necessary because we have all the power of the Universe at our fingertips.

If the energy of the Universe is all around us and within us, it follows that it shouldn’t be difficult to connect with it to use the power that is available.  All we need to do is go deep within ourselves to the constant and everlasting part of us–our greater self, our spiritual self.  It’s as simple as becoming quiet and calm.

Just as with any skill, as you hone your ability to tap into your power, your ability to attract what you desire is increased.  When you know what to ask for, how to ask for it, and how to recognize when the Universe answers, you will understand your power and be able to use it on demand and far more effectively.  It’s really not that difficult.  You must believe that you have a power that can be sourced, send a clear message, focus your intention in a strong and positive way, and then remain open and receptive to the reply.

Unfortunately, we often have to dig through a lot of conditioning and mental junk to get to the quiet place where we can connect to our greater self.  We have all those limiting beliefs that we’ve accepted.  They shut down our channel of power and communication with our greater self.  You may be ‘iffy’ about whether there really is a source of universal energy.  You may doubt that you can access it.  You may feel inadequate or undeserving of what you ask for.  So often we don’t recognize or acknowledge our power or just don’t know how to use it.  What a shame!  So much power at our fingertips and we just stumble through life, hoping ineffectively for what we could so easily bring into our lives, if we just knew we could.

But don’t despair, the magnificent, brave, creative soul you were when you came to earth is still there, and still alive!  It’s just buried under all that mental junk.  It just needs to be found, pulled out and given a little CPR and TLC.

I realize that overturning a lifetime of mental junk food and conditioning is a formidable task.  Believe me, I understand that.  I grew up in an extremely rigid fundamentalist religion and when I started to explore the idea that I don’t have to live my life on the layaway plan – waiting to die to ‘inherit the kingdom of God’, I was not only sceptical, I was scared.  While now I believe that I chose to become mortal to experience everything life has to offer, that was a huge conceptual leap for me.  It was also frightening, after all, ‘everything life has to offer’ includes joy and sadness, happiness and pain, abundance and loss.  But now I understand that life is so much bigger than that.

As humans we have the opportunity to experience life in all its colours and we have the ability to choose our perspective.  We can choose to see the world as gray, scary and limited.  Or we can view it as though through a kaleidoscope, as an ever-changing rainbow of colors and possibilities. I choose the latter. I choose to adopt a Perspective of Unlimited Possibility. I choose to access my power and become a partner with the Universe in creating the life of my dreams.  After all, that’s the life I was born to live.

There are two cautions associated with recognizing and using the power that you have as a partner with the Universe.  First of all, when you accept this power, you also accept the responsibility. No longer can you let others make your choices or take away your power.  When you are the co-creator of your life, you must learn to accept the praise for your greatness as well as the responsibility for your setbacks.  But as the co-creator, you always have the choice of how you respond; how you take a situation and turn it into your triumph.

The second caution is that when you have such power you must always be careful to use it only for good.  Never use this power to control or meddle in others’ lives or to wish harm on another person.  Whatever thoughts and energy you send out will come back to you so make sure that you get back only good things by only sending out positive thoughts, words, energy or action.

Your power as a partner with the Universe is an awesome thing—the most exciting challenge that you’ll ever accept.  Are you up for this challenge?  Are you ready to partner with the Universe? Are you ready to access the power of Future Pull?

About futurepull

I'm a dreamweaver, a sorcerer, co-creator of this brilliant and exciting adventure of life. We're here for the experience, why not make it fun? Try new things, build castles and live in them, paint your future, become friends with eagles and flamingos and iguanas, make a million and give it away. Your future is limited only by your imagination.
This entry was posted in future pull, Law of Attraction, the Universe and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Connect with the Universe

  1. I really enjoy reading your posts, Jackie. It’s wonderful how people are beginning to awaken to the truths that have been here since the beginning of time!

  2. futurepull says:

    Thanks Matthew. Yes it is. I think the Secret was a huge help in doing that. I’ve been using Law of Attraction since 1986 in my career coaching and training programs but I had to be much more careful how I presented it and who I presented it to. Now it’s pretty mainstream.

  3. Well done Ms Garwood. With a “call to action” at the end. So many fail on that note. After reading many blogs that seem simply a rambling, disconnect of un-associated words you lay out a case for your views with that strong call to action at the end. Bravo!!

    • futurepull says:

      thank you Kelsey. Upcoming chapters where I start to focus on the how to’s will feature a more specific action step related to each chapter. So stayed tuned and thank you for your kind words.

  4. Chelle says:

    Jacqueline,
    some of what you write might seem a little radical to some Christians, but Amen!
    I’m here from UBC, and will be back.
    Peace and good to you.

  5. I loved this one 🙂 Lately, I’m exploring the idea of letting go of my “self,” if that makes sense. I like losing it, not in an unconscious way, but in a way that helps me to let go of my ego and connect more with the divine. I love how you weave it all together…’cause it’s all the same…love 🙂

    • futurepull says:

      It absolutely makes sense Lisa. I believe that’s an inherent part of and purpose of meditation–to connect at that deeper level, below (or above I guess) the ego. I think the ego is the part that really messes us up when we are trying to manifest change. We THINK we can or can’t do something and it interferes with the intention and it’s manifestation. Handing it over to the Universe and then trusting that it will work out just as it should is the key.

  6. Pingback: My Homepage

  7. Chris ward says:

    Yup. All good.
    I’ve felt the connection since before I was born, Which I know sounds a bit crazy. But I do, I still get wrapped up in this crazy world we live in, it’s hard not to, but , like now, when you read post like these, it helps me to remember who I am, and what I’m capable of, Chris

    • futurepull says:

      I don’t think it sounds crazy. I think we do remember since we are born but it all becomes lost and buried and discounted as we get older. It’s only the few who can keep that connection like you do.

  8. Rowdy Armstrong says:

    UGH!!! People keep saying “when you approach the Universe and ask for help, with the conviction that your request will be answered, help is sent.”. IT NEVER IS!!!! I’ve been trying to hold positive thoughts, I’ve been better to others than they’ve been to me, etc etc etc… HELP IS NEVER SENT! EVERY TIME I’ve “listened” to the Universe i’ve gone off in the wrong direction! I’ve always been open, and friendly, and grateful. and accepting, and it HASN’T WORKED!!! I need answers!!! WHY DOES NO ONE HAVE ANSWERS????

Leave a Reply

