You May Be Closer Than You Think

Painting is part of my Ideal Day and part of my current reality.

Yesterday, you wrote out your Ideal Day and then identified the elements of that Ideal Day that are Indispensable, Optional but Important, or Nice to Have. If you made a list of the elements of your Ideal Day that fall into each of those categories, how close is your Ideal Day to your current reality?  You may find that you are closer than you expected.  Surprisingly, pieces of your dreams and desires may have already found their way into your life.

Comparing the present with your Ideal Day will show you what is right with your life right now and helps you gain some perspective about how far you have to travel towards the life you want to create in the future.  Those things that are right with your life right now will be an important source of energy and satisfaction as you continue to pull your Future towards you.  But not if you discount them and take them for granted.

For example, if you find that in your Ideal Day you wake up in a pale blue room that is uncluttered and peaceful, and you actually do wake up every morning in a room just like that, do you appreciate that blessing?  Do you recognize that that element of your Ideal Day already exists?  Do you show gratitude for it in the here and now?

Perhaps in your Ideal Day you are spending quality time with your children, reading them a story before bed every night and hearing their prayers.  Do you do that now?  Can you do that now?  It would make your Ideal Day that much more of a reality.

One example that hits home for me is related to watching television.  In my Ideal Day, I don’t even know if I have a television.  It certainly isn’t part of the environment that I view as I walk through my day and I don’t spend any time, no matter how many Ideal Days I do, laying on the couch watching reality television.

In my Ideal Day I spend my time writing, coaching clients, enjoying the company of friends, painting, and sitting in front of the fireplace reading and listening to the radio.  I could do all of those things right now!  I don’t have to wait for the Future to flow into my life bringing my Ideal Day for those aspects of my ideal life to come to a reality.  It’s just a matter of remembering and taking action, and then appreciating the parts of my life that are exactly right, right now.

Action Step:

Appreciate the Here and Now

How close are you to your Ideal Day right now?  What elements of your Ideal Day do you have in your present life?

Review your Ideal Day, looking for the elements that you currently have in your life.  List them.

Do you value the blessings you have right now and thank the Universe for them every day?

How would your life change right now if you incorporated some of the elements of your Ideal Day that are possible right now?

Make a plan to bring your Ideal Day to as close to reality as possible within the current reality.  What does a typical right here and right now Ideal Day look like for you?

What can you do RIGHT NOW that will bring just a small part of the life of your dreams into reality today?

About futurepull

I'm a dreamweaver, a sorcerer, co-creator of this brilliant and exciting adventure of life. We're here for the experience, why not make it fun? Try new things, build castles and live in them, paint your future, become friends with eagles and flamingos and iguanas, make a million and give it away. Your future is limited only by your imagination.
This entry was posted in future pull, gratitude, ideal day, Law of Attraction and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to You May Be Closer Than You Think

  1. I love this idea of bringing your “ideal” day into the present. A few years ago, i was in a job I hated. I decided to try an experiment and see how much “joy” I could bring into my job without actually changing the circumstances of the actual position.

    I wondered if I could fill the day-to-day with such delight that my overall circumstances would transform. It was amazing how they did. Eventually, everything changed…the job and all!

  2. futurepull says:

    Yeah funny how that works, isn’t it? It’s because, like they say, what we appreciate, appreciates. I did the same thing. I decided that I was contributing to the fact that I hated my job with my bad attitude. One day I noticed that there was a whiteboard that was always empty. I stared putting an inspirational quotation on it every morning. for a long time no one knew who was doing it because I didn’t talk about it. Then when they found out people started bringing me quotations to use. The whole atmosphere changed. I certainly changed too.

Leave a Reply

