What does God see when he looks at us?

What does god see when he looks at us?

Do you ever have one of those nights where, instead of dreaming, you are more like contemplating

DEEP THOUGHTS.

For me, last night was one of those nights. Warning! This post is rambling, dense, probably largely incomprehensible and very possible totally wrong but it’s my attempt to figure out the universe and my place in it.

I started off by wondering about space-time and what we look like in the space time dimension. Let’s take a spoon as an example. In a one dimensional drawing, a spoon would look like a dot. In a two dimensional drawing, a spoon would look like a line. In a three dimensional world, it looks like a spoon. But in a fourth-dimensional world, what would it look like?

Well, first of all, time is the fourth dimension but since Einstein showed that time and space can’t really be separated, then I will call it the fourth-fifth dimension or space-time. So the first problem with trying to see what a fourth-fifth dimensional thing looks like is that we are just grabbing a nano-second view of it—like stop action. But in real life, of course we can’t do that because we are also moving through space and time. So, after what felt like hours of middle-of-the-night dream thinking, I came to the conclusion that in space time a spoon would be a blur. So if someone outside of our understandable dimensions, who had the capability to see the spoon–or us for that matter–they might see a blur or a streak. Perhaps a blur or streak of light or color. Cool!

I am going somewhere with this, very very slowly–so hold on.

I am intrigued by the Higgs-Boson and after doing some reading I have an intuitive understanding of it that is probably way off. When I say an ‘intuitive’ understanding, all I mean is that I ‘feel’ like I get it. But don’t ask me to explain it. And I’m certainly not capable of explaining it myself. So I went to Google of course.

The first thing I found was great! A blog post by Tim Dowling in the UK Guardian that suggested various ways to explain the Higgs Boson depending on the audience. Here’s how you would explain it to people you’re trying to impress, and since I’m trying to impress you, here it is:

“The Higgs boson is an elementary scalar particle first posited in 1962, as a potential byproduct of the mechanism by which a hypothetical, ubiquitous quantum field – the so-called Higgs field – gives mass to elementary particles. More specifically, in the standard model of particle physics, the existence of the Higgs boson explains how spontaneous breaking of electroweak symmetry takes place in nature.”

Okey Dokey then!

Perhaps the explanation for harassed, sleep deprived parents, after all I am a parent and I did spend all night tossing and turning thinking about space-time and the Higgs Boson:

“If the constituent parts of matter were sticky-faced toddlers, then the Higgs field would be like one of those ball pits they have in the children’s play area at IKEA. Each coloured plastic ball represents a Higgs boson: collectively they provide the essential drag that stops your toddler/electron falling to the bottom of the universe, where all the snakes and hypodermic needles are.”

Ohhhhh! Okay! There are snakes at IKEA?!!!

Then I found a blog post where explanations were invited from readers and as I perused them I wavered between more confused and ‘ah hah’ moments. Here’s my favorite and I have to say, I kinda get it after reading this:

Every object you look at contains little particles that are held together. These make up the object. Some are heavier than others. Imagine breaking off some particles from the object. If you could push these particles, some are easier to move because they are lighter than others. Why is this?

Well, imagine all the particles are in really in custard. A big one is harder to move than a little one because the custard kind of holds it back more. Now really in space, all around you, is a kind of space-custard. We can’t see it but when you try to move big particles and little particles then the bigger ones are harder to move – the “space-custard” holds them back. Scientists call the space-custard a Higgs field.

If you could get rid of this Higgs field – suddenly you could make the particles go as fast as you like. They behave as if they just aren’t heavy at all. So the Higgs field give the particles heaviness. What the scientists at CERN have done is create a special particle – the Higgs boson – out of the space-custard. This shows that the space-custard, the Higgs field, exists.

It’s space-custard, or because I’m no longer in England, I’ll call it space soup, a thick creamy space soup maybe like a blended tomato-roasted red pepper.

Hold on, I am getting somewhere here.

So I’ve contemplated space time and what we look like in that (or those) dimensions and then pondered the Higgs Boson or ‘God Particle’. I realize that scientists who are atheists don’t like it being called ‘God Particle’ and I understand that they think fundamentalists will latch on to it and adopt it as proof of God or something. But I think that it makes it easier to understand, as long as you don’t anthropomorphize it to turn the Higgs Boson into an old man with a long grey beard and instead, see it as the unifying force in the Universe.

As a Law of Attraction writer, I usually/mostly believe that there is a form of intelligence at work in the Universe. Not the old man, God, ruler, kind of intelligence but more like the intelligence that is ascribed to plants, for example, because they have an ability to sense the environment and adjust their morphology, physiology and phenotype (whatever the hell that is) accordingly. So it isn’t a huge stretch for me to believe that there is a level of intelligence that at least powered up the Higgs Boson. And I did read an article by an award-winning physicist that claimed that intelligence or intent could have been, for a brief instant, present in the milli-seconds after the big bang. Since the Higgs Boson was created like a trillionth of a second after the Big Bang, could it perhaps be a result of that intelligence and intent? Or not. I’m just trying to figure it all out here and remember, I haven’t slept.

Anyway, what it comes down to, and my point, is that if Higgs Boson is now smaller than the smallest particles that had hitherto been found, and if Higgs Boson is really, at this point, the very basis of who each of us is, the total mass of each of us is HUGE in comparison to the Higgs Boson. And if, in the space-time dimension, we are a streak of blur of color and light, then to the ‘God Particle’ perhaps we appear as a streak of color and light. How beautiful!

So if the Higgs Boson is the field responsible for pulling particles together, and the pulling of particles together is what creates everything in the universe, and at the tiniest level, we are Higgs Boson, WOW! We are part and parcel of the creative Universe and all we need to do to create and attract amazing things is to go INSIDE ourselves, deeper—not outside—and connect with the Universe inside of us. Just like the Law of Attraction and my book Future Pull said.

Cool!

And as I said in one of the front pages of my book Future Pull:

Knowing that each of us, tiny humans on a tiny blue planet, are part of the great and awe-inspiring Universe, made up of the very same elements and connected at the most basic level, is a constant reminder that we are powerful partners with the Source of all that exists. It makes me feel both humble and powerful.

When we gaze up at the moon and stars and marvel at their beauty, we are catching a glimpse of our own divinity

So in answer to the question posed in my title: what does God see when he looks at us?

The answer is: we see beautiful streaks of light and color. Amazing!

I apologize for this rambling and largely incoherent post. I thought about this stuff all night and I’m in the process of still pondering it and trying to figure it all out. BTW the nebula in my picture is the Witch’s Head. LOL
About futurepull

I'm a dreamweaver, a sorcerer, co-creator of this brilliant and exciting adventure of life. We're here for the experience, why not make it fun? Try new things, build castles and live in them, paint your future, become friends with eagles and flamingos and iguanas, make a million and give it away. Your future is limited only by your imagination.
This entry was posted in future pull, Great Ideas, imagination, Law of Attraction, the Universe and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to What does God see when he looks at us?

  1. Sara says:

    What a post lol – now you have totally screwed my brain up and I wont sleep tonight haha xxx

    • futurepull says:

      Yeah if I read this before bed again, I won’t sleep either. I don’t know what brought on such a might of thinking. I wasn’t very tired and actually stayed up till 1 a.m. just puttering and cleaning the house. But when I went to bed I fell right to sleep and even though I thought a LOT I still feel like I had a good sleep.

  2. In the awakening to our Essence, we cannot assume that it is we who are the CREATOR. Case in point, a plant doesn ‘t know anything, it only exists PERFECTLY (not completely) in nature because the Essence of its life isn’t stifled by thought.

    The conundrum is that only in the highest creatures, i.e. sentient thinking beings, does the potential for COMPLETE and PERFECT reflection of the Essence exist. Our thought has prevented our connection for many centuries but is swiftly becoming aware of our potential in the emerging shift taking place on the planet.

    Ironically, the awareness is the result of the incessant Will of Essence to become expressed PERFECTLY in creation. As our awareness increases, we must be careful to remember where the POWER comes from and that it isn’t US controlling it. Looking closely at the plant is the evidence to this claim. Efforts to control it was the cause of Atlantis’ demise.

    The inevitable future conflict is the battle of perspective when sudden power and ability is made manifest in us. If we hold tightly to the Power in the flesh, we will fail to see the true nature of our existence–an eternal soul bound for an eternity destined by the prioritized Will of the human being.
    .

    • futurepull says:

      Matthew, perhaps you could start by explaining what the Will of Essence is, because to be honest I have no idea what you’re talking about here. I DO believe that we are co-creative beings with the Universe. All things are connected by the energy that runs through us all – Higgs Boson if you will.

  3. I hope you don’t mind my cross post, Jackie. http://matthewpetti.com/21st-century-god

  4. futurepull says:

    nope, cross-pollination is a good thing! LOL

  5. I kept thinking if God is Custard what does It taste like? Sorry, couldn’t help myself. Loved the post. My mind takes those same journeys on sleepless nights.
    I’m looking forward to reading more. Congrats on your 30 day blog challenge!
    @Matthew, congrats on the great reviews of your book! I read them all this morning and I am looking forward to reading it too.

Leave a Reply

