Tune into your inner guidance system

Now that I’m three days into another blog challenge, I want to continue on with the excerpts from my book Future Pull.  We left off talking about Serendipity and Synchronicity.

Right now I feel like I’m living in a little whirlwind of synchronicity.  This year has felt like a year of change and it seems to be a theme running through my life right now.   Sometimes, I think the messages from the Universe are so blatant it’s almost like I’m being slapped in the face with a dead fish (one of my favorite sayings–can you believe I found a fish slap picture?).  But even then it can be easy to miss the clues.

Even if your universal positioning system is tuned to the right frequency, the message can still be distorted. Just like when you’re listening to the radio, too much static will make it impossible to discern what the message really is. All you’ll hear is noise. Static that interferes with your ability to tune in to the frequency of the Universe could be many things —distractions, negative thoughts, clutter, mental junk food. Taking time to be quiet and connect with your deeper self, the Universe within you, will help to reduce the static and allow you to tune in and receive your clues from the Universe more clearly.

So what will it sound like when the Universe sends you a message, ‘go this way’, or ‘that’s the wrong way, don’t go there’?  Often, it’s a gut feeling or what we call intuition. A ‘follow this star’ feeling might be excitement, happiness, joy, heightened interest, or just a calm and quiet assurance that this is the right thing to do. A ‘wrong way’ sign is perhaps a gut feeling that something isn’t quite right, a suspicion that something is too good to be true, a hesitation.

On occasion I’ve ignored those warning signs to my own detriment. I have sometimes talked myself out of them because I have tried to give people the benefit of the doubt when I have a suspicion that they aren’t quite who they say they are. The Bible says, in 2 Corinthians 11:14 that, “even Satan disguises himself as an angel of light.”

Now I don’t believe in Satan but I think that verse is still a good warning that sometimes tempting things are not good for us. Look at cake!  Looks great!  Tastes great!  Not good!  It’s much more likely that you’ll misjudge whether something is good for you when you override your inner guidance system with what you think is rational thought.

Your soul, the deep quiet part of you that is connected to everything else in the Universe knows what is right and wrong, what is good and bad and what is safe and not safe. Listen to it. Spend time each day connecting and checking in.

When you are in receipt of a sign from the Universe, you can often tell whether it’s right for you or not by whether it causes you to expand or contract. Expansion, that feeling of your chest opening up, will only happen when it’s safe for you to do so. If the Universe, your inner guidance system, detects danger, it will cause contraction and you’ll feel a sense of constriction or closing up in your chest as you pull in to protect yourself.

You have many senses besides the usual touch, sight, scent, and hearing and your energy field will contract when your body receives a sign that you may be in danger. I saw this happen when I was learning to be a feng shui practitioner. As I mentioned, I had not yet freed myself of my rigid religious beliefs and so when we learned to use a pendulum I was very resistant. Everyone else’s pendulum was swinging freely and mine hung straight and motionless.

At one point, because I was completely unable to make anything happen, I was asked to act as an observer.

One person sat blindfolded on a chair in the middle of the room. Everyone else, or at least everyone else who was able to sense energy, stood around the perimeter of the room and then, with their eyes closed, moved in towards the person in the centre until they sensed the edge of her energy field, where they stopped. They all stopped about five or six feet from the seated person. Then the instructor quietly took a kitchen knife out of a bag and very gently and slowly moved it towards the blindfolded person’s back, stopping about six inches away and returning the knife to the paper bag.

All the energy sensors still had their eyes closed and so did not see what she was doing. They were then instructed to again move to the edge of the seated person’s energy field. Surprisingly, now they were able to move in to approximately a foot from her. Her energy field had shrunk dramatically. It had contracted in response to the threat of the knife even though neither she nor any of the ring of people had seen what the instructor had in the bag.

It was an interesting lesson on how our bodies stay attuned to everything that is going on around us. We are intimately connected to everything and everyone around us and our spidey senses are tuned in even though we may not be aware of it. Getting in touch with your inner self will allow you to take accurate readings and act on the energy that is affecting you.

About futurepull

I'm a dreamweaver, a sorcerer, co-creator of this brilliant and exciting adventure of life. We're here for the experience, why not make it fun? Try new things, build castles and live in them, paint your future, become friends with eagles and flamingos and iguanas, make a million and give it away. Your future is limited only by your imagination.
This entry was posted in Law of Attraction, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Tune into your inner guidance system

  1. Joanne says:

    Wow, this was exactly what I needed to hear. I have been having that mental fog. I am so grateful to be attending a women of faith conference and focusing just on god and my connection with him. Great post.

  2. Dana says:

    and it’s important to protect our energy daily:-) I appreciate your post and congrats on the book:-) woot

Leave a Reply

